訂閱電子通訊  
首頁 ENGLISH 中文
關於我們 長者服務 兒童服務
(香港)
兒童服務
(內地)
參與我們 號外
關於我們
使命與歷史
為何支持我們
領導團隊
激勵人心的故事
商界夥伴
刊物
各地分會

領導團隊

中國區域總監 ~ 劉德華

劉德華於1992年,開始寰宇希望為香港及中國有需要人士服務。至今,他致力發展各項服務計劃、籌募經費、與各界建立合作夥伴關係、籌劃活動及申請各項撥款等。

 

2006年,劉德華暫別寰宇希望(中國及香港),遠赴柬埔寨出任施漢諾親王醫院寰宇希望中心總監。該醫院的宗旨為持續教授及培訓當地醫謢人員,並為當地的窮人提供24小時免費及高質素醫療服務。劉德華為此醫院的首位非醫護專業的總監。在他帶領下,醫院成立一間收費診所,為當地中產人士提供醫療服務。收費診所得到的收入可以回流至施漢諾親王醫院,繼續為窮人提供免費的醫療服務。

 

2009年,劉德華回港出任寰宇希望中國區總監一職,為提昇及協助本地工作,並協助聯繫全球其他附屬機構。

 

劉德華在美國的耶魯大學取得美國研究學士學位。之後,更於哈佛大學甘迺迪學院取得公共政策碩士學位。2011年,他於哈佛大學商學院,參與其下的非牟利組織策略性管理課程。

 

在美國長大和讀書的劉德華,是一名熱忱美國大學聯盟籃球的球迷。在每年三月期間,任何有關美國大學籃球賽事的新聞和博客,他都絶不會錯過!至於他最喜歡的球隊?北卡羅萊納州州立大學籃球隊。 

執行總監 ~ 廖立恆

廖立恆於1998年加入寰宇希望擔任中國策劃總監。在他的帶領下,數以百計孤兒院人員獲得復康及機構管理培訓機會,直至該計劃推行至2001年結束為止。之後﹐廖立恆積極推進中國教育服務計劃,服務由一個省份拓展至四個省份。在2006年,他留意到城市農民工子女的需要,而採取在內地城市開設兒童希望中心的構思。他集合香港過去十多年服務弱勢小朋友的經驗,於昆明及成都開設兒童中心。

 

在擔任中國策劃總監職務外,廖立恆亦於2006年擔執行總監,管理機構行政及人事上工作,並負責推進個人捐款項目。期間,他亦取得了開發管理文憑。

 

廖立恆前職是一名特許建築測量師,但現在你卻可以看到他「測量」烹調美食的技巧。在空閒時間,他全情投入研究著名廚師,像Jamie Oliver及Gordon Ramsay等等的菜式,嘗試以不同技巧煮出美食! 

香港兒童服務策劃總監 ~ 鍾有榮

鍾有榮於1997年離開結構工程師的專業加入寰宇希望工作。在寰宇希望成立兒童希望中心初期,他是最早使用本會的新課程來教導新來港學童的員工。自此,他致力為新來港學童及本地低收入家庭學童提供學習和成長上的協助。

 

除了管理中心員工及照顧超過每天來到中心的會員在學術及品格成長的需要外,鍾有榮也要監督「花旗集團成功在望獎勵計劃」*。該項目旨在鼓勵中學老師及社工以創新及與就業相關的計劃引導年青人的人生方向。與其他同事的全力推動下,該計劃在2013年就有超過6,000名中學生受惠。

 

2004年,鍾有榮於香港中文大學完成了社工系深造文憑課程(社會服務管理)。於2008年,他更成為"Character Counts!"合資格培訓導師。

 

鍾有榮會用「運動人」來形容自己!他喜歡玩足球、籃球、羽毛球、乒乓球、壁球、飛碟、單車及網球等。 他亦很喜愛越野這項運動,並已完成了兩次均超過30公里的越野行山比賽。他亦是一位合資格網球教練,及熱愛為孩子及成人提供網球培訓。 

長者服務高級策劃經理 ~ 莫泳怡

莫泳怡持有社會科學系(行為健康)碩士學位,於2012年加入寰宇希望及擔任長者服務策劃經理職位。一如以往擔任「長者希望日」的負責人一樣,她也憑著堅毅的信心及主動的精神完成工作。莫泳怡有顆温柔的心,對服務長者有股特別的關愛和熱誠。她對「生死教育」有特別興趣,並已完成有關課程的學習及體驗。

 

若問她為何特別喜歡服務長者,她會說:「我喜歡和長者聊天,我希望用自己所知的,例如身體上、精神上及心靈上的健康知識幫助他們。」

 

莫泳怡更是一名音響及桌上遊戲愛好者,也很喜歡閱讀及聽音樂。

財務經理 ~ 黃慧碧

在參與寰宇希望之前,黃慧碧曾在本地的四大會計師事務所之一擔任美國稅務經理。為著理想及找尋更有義意的工作,她於1995年加入寰宇希望的團隊,當時機構就只有四名員工。

 

隨著機構的成長而開展不同服務項目及聘請更多員工,她由一個「多功能」的神奇女俠(購買公司日用品、吸塵清掃及記賬等)轉回她之前的專業 - 監督全公司會計及行政項目的財務經理。

 

當黃慧碧不用忙於處理機構的會計項目時,她便會將精神投放於兩名雙胞胎兒子身上。 

傳播事務總監 ~ 施養吟

跟劉德華一樣,施養吟亦是在1992年接受幫助窮人的使命。她也曾經是「一腳踢」的員工,做過項目發展、籌款工作、義工安排及建立伙伴關係的任務。

 

過去幾年,她熱忱於發展非牟利機構的通訊及傳播工作。她留意到當我們為機構建立起一個充滿活力和支持的團體,能令更多有需要人士受惠。「 若一棵大樹在森林裡倒下來,但卻没人聽到,那麼這件事是否真的發生過呢?」 施養吟不斷學習如何讓別人知道這棵大樹確實在森林裡倒下來,藉著印刷、電子通訊、網頁及社交網絡等不同方式實踐出來。她喜歡將中港兩地的義工們和捐款者如何為有需要人士帶來希望及改變生命的故事宣傳出去。

 

施養吟畢業於於美國費城的賓夕法尼亞大學﹐並獲得經濟學學士學位。她亦從英國文化協會取得「教導英語為第二語言」證書。她近年有關非牟利組織通訊及傳播的知識,都是從參與有關講座、研討會、閱讀大量相關書籍及博客等學習回來。

 

施養吟很喜歡聽取跟大家有效溝通的意見。有任何意見可發電郵至elexaliu@hopeww.org.hk 

 

當她不是在告訴你有關大樹倒下的事情,可能她正在閱讀、跑步或彈琴呢!

© 2014 HOPE worldwide (Hong Kong) All rights reserved

Keep Informed  
HOME ENGLISH 中文
ABOUT US DENTAL
SERVICE
ELDERLY CHILDREN
(HONG KONG)
CHILDREN
(CHINA)
GET INVOLVED EXTRAS
ABOUT US
Mission and History
Why HOPE worldwide?
Leadership
Inspiring stories
Corporate partners
Publications
Affiliates around the world

Leadership

Dan Liu, Country Director

Dan received the calling to begin programmes for HOPE worldwide to help meet the needs of the poor in Hong Kong and China in 1992. Having been part of the organization since day one, Dan has done everything from programme development to fundraising, from raising awareness to building partnerships, from planning events to writing grant proposals.

 

In 2006, Dan left HOPE worldwide (HK & China) to serve as the hospital director of the Sihanouk Hospital Center of HOPE, a training hospital for national professionals that provides 24-hour high-quality free medical care to Cambodia’s poor. Dan was the first non-medical hospital director. Under his leadership the hospital developed its first fee-for-service clinic, aimed at providing quality healthcare to Cambodia’s middle class while earning a surplus to sustain the hospital’s mission of providing free medical care to the most poor.

 

Dan returned to HOPE worldwide in HK in 2009 as the Country Director for the organization, helping to oversee and promote the work here and keeping it connected with the international network of affiliates.

 

Dan received his undergraduate degree in American Studies from Yale University. He later pursued a Master’s degree in Public Policy from Harvard’s Kennedy School. In 2011, Dan attended the Strategic Perspective Nonprofit Management course, part of the Executive Education Programme at the Harvard Business School.

 

Having grown up and attended university in the United States, Dan avidly follows NCAA basketball. During March Madness, he can be seen reading any and everything about the tournament. His favourite team? The University of North Carolina Tar Heels! 

 

Jonathan Liu, Executive Director

Jonathan joined the organization as the China Programme Director in 1998. Under his leadership, hundreds of orphanage personnel received training in rehabilitation and organizational management until the close of the programme in 2001. When HOPE worldwide added education as a programme focus in China, Jonathan expanded it services from one to four provinces. In 2006, upon seeing the needs of migrant workers’ children in urban areas, Jonathan took the centre-for-kids concept, which has been working in Hong Kong for 10 years, and brought it to Kunming and Chengdu.

 

While continuing to fulfill this programme post, Jonathan also assumed the role of Executive Director in 2006 and oversees the organization’s administrative and HR duties, as well as the major part of its fundraising from individuals. During this time, Jonathan also pursued a Postgraduate Diploma in Development Management.

 

Jonathan is a chartered building surveyor in his former life, but you are now more likely to find him surveying recipes and menus as he is passionate about food. When not seen helping the poor and running the day-to-day operations of the organization, Jonathan can be spotted studying and trying out the cooking techniques and recipes of great chefs such as Jamie Oliver and Gordon Ramsay. 

David Chung, Hong Kong Education Programme Director

David left his career as a structural engineer and joined HOPE worldwide in 1997, shortly after the organization began its Centre for Kids. David taught one of the first introductory courses for newly-arrived children from China. Since then, David has devoted himself to improving the welfare of new immigrant children and children from low-income families in Hong Kong.

 

Besides supervising five centre staff and meeting the academic and character development needs of over 40 children who come to the centre daily, David also oversees the Citi Success Programme, which aims at encouraging secondary school teachers and social workers to implement creative and career-related guidance programmes for Hong Kong’s youth. With just three other staff, this programme benefitted over 8,000 secondary students in 2011.

 

In 2004, David completed his postgraduate diploma in Social Work (Social Service Management) at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Furthermore, in 2008, David became a certified trainer for the Character Counts! Character Education Programme.

 

In his own words, David is a “sports guy!” David likes to play football (soccer), basketball, badminton, table tennis, squash, frisbee, cycling, and tennis. David also loves to hike the many trails around Hong Kong and has completed two hiking competitions of over 30 km each. David is a trained tennis coach and enjoys coaching kids and adults alike. 

Winnie Mok, Elderly Senior Programme Manager

With a Master of Social Sciences in Behavioral Health, Winnie joined the HOPE worldwide team in 2012 as the Senior Programme Manager. She has assumed the helm of the programme with the biggest event of the year from her predecessor with great confidence and initiative. Winnie has a caring and gentle spirit and is passionate about helping the elderly. She is especially interested in “Life and Death Education” and has completed a study tour, courses and a train-the-trainers workshop on this topic.

 

When asked why she enjoys serving the elderly, she said, “I enjoy spending time with them and talking to them. I want to bring to them what I know, about how to take care of their physical, emotional and spiritual health.”

 

Winnie is a hi-fi and board game buff and enjoys reading and listening to music.

 

Emily Wong, Financial Manager

In her other life, Emily was a US tax manager at one of the Big Four accounting firms in Hong Kong. A desire and search for a meaningful job led her to HOPE worldwide in 1995 when the organization had just four staff.

 

As the organization has grown in the number of programmes and staff and in the complexities of its accounting books, Emily has also grown from an “all-in-one” do-it-all wonder woman (buying supplies, vacuuming, bookkeeping, etc.) to doing what she does best – being a financial manager who oversees all the accounting for the programmes and the details of administration.

 

When she’s not keeping our books in order, Emily stays busy keeping her young twin boys in line. 

Elexa Liu, Communications Director

Like Dan Liu, Elexa also received her calling to help the poor in 1992. She too has done everything from programme development to fundraising to volunteer management to building partnerships.

 

Her passion over the past few years has been nonprofit communications. She sees it as a tool to build a vibrant and supportive community around the organization so that more needy people can benefit. “If a tree fell in the forest and there is no one there to hear it, did it really happen?” Elexa has been learning all that she can about how to let people know that the tree had indeed fallen in the forest and implementing what she has learned to print and email newsletters, websites, and social media. She loves telling stories about how volunteers, donors, and supporters bring hope and change lives through the work of HOPE worldwide in Hong Kong and China.

 

Elexa graduated from the University of Pennsylvania with a BA in Economics. She also has a certification to teach English as a Second Language to Young Learners from the British Council. Her most recent knowledge about nonprofit communications has been acquired by attending workshops, webinars, and reading lot and lots of blogs.

 

Elexa would love to hear your comments about the way we communicate with you. Send her an email at elexaliu@hopeww.org.hk.

 

When she’s not telling you about the fallen tree in the forest, Elexa loves to read, run, and play the piano.

© 2014 HOPE worldwide (Hong Kong) All rights reserved