訂閱電子通訊  
首頁 ENGLISH 中文
關於我們 長者服務 兒童服務
(香港)
兒童服務
(內地)
參與我們 號外
長者服務
需要及回應
防跌教育
耆望成真
長者希望日

需要及回應

我們的宗旨是幫助香港獨居長者活得健康及有尊嚴。 

 

根據香港政府資料,目前香港超過65歲以上的長者有980,000人,大約為整體人口的14%。預期在2041年,數字會激增至256萬人,約佔整體人口30%。 

 

當每個人由中年步入老年,他們在身體、精神及社交需要上都不斷地增加,例如: 一般處理日常家務會逐漸變得困難,不小心跌倒會令長者留院多個星期,甚至令他們健康進一步衰退。隨著孩子們長大搬離家庭及老朋友離世,他們在社交上也漸漸地變得孤獨。 

長者項目的宗旨是幫助香港獨居長者活得健康及有尊嚴。我們透過招募、訓練及組織義工隊,以推行「長者防跌計劃」及「耆望成真」計劃。我們每年最大的外展活動-「長者希望日」,每年有超過2,000名義工於一天內為1,000位長者提供服務。

 

© 2014 HOPE worldwide (Hong Kong) All rights reserved

Keep Informed  
HOME ENGLISH 中文
ABOUT US DENTAL
SERVICE
ELDERLY CHILDREN
(HONG KONG)
CHILDREN
(CHINA)
GET INVOLVED EXTRAS
ELDERLY
Needs and our approach
Fall prevention
Fulfill a wish
Volunteers for Seniors Day

Needs and our approach

According to the Hong Kong government, the number of elderly people over 65 years old is 980,000, approximately 14% of the total population. This number is projected to increase to 2.56 million, or 30% of the population, by the year 2041. 

 

As people go from young-old to old-old, their physical, emotional, and social needs increase. For example, normal household chores become increasingly difficult. A fall can send the elderly to the hospital for weeks and eventually devastate their health. As children move out and old friends pass on, they become increasingly isolated socially. 

 

The mission of our Elderly Programme is to help Hong Kong’s single elderly people age healthily and with dignity. We achieve this by recruiting, training, and organizing volunteers to carry out the Fall Prevention and Fulfill a Wish Programmes.  Our largest outreach event, the annual Volunteers for Senior Day, has over 2,000 volunteers serving about 1,000 elderly on a single day.

 

© 2014 HOPE worldwide (Hong Kong) All rights reserved